New Client? Take advantage of our special offer: 30 minutes psychic chat for $20.00 only!

Hello, guest !   Log in or Register | Recover password

Got a question that is not on the list below?

Genuine Readers FAQ



  • Q: How it works?A: I less than a minute, you can get your psychic reading. Create an account, add funds and start chatting! Easy, safe and private!
  • Q: How accurate are GenuineReaders?A: Before joining GenuineReaders, all psychics are tested for accuracy in their readings. The test contains a random selection of questions from members like you. The approval process primarily depends on your excellent reviews. Psychic registration is not the only part we keep an eye on, we constantly do our best to keep this place clean by taking into account your valuable feedback.
  • Q: Do I need a special software to chat?A: No. To start chatting with your psychic, simply click on "Chat Now" button. This will open the chat in a pop up window.
  • Q: Is my reading private?A: All chat rooms are one-to-one, private and text based only.
  • Q: How much does a psychic reading cost?A: All psychics have a $1.00 per minute rate. The more higher package you purchase, the longer readings you get. You can choose any of the packages that suits your need: $ 20.00 (20 minutes), $ 40.00 (40 minutes) or $ 60.00 (60 minutes).
  • Q: What forms of payment do you accept?A: We accept Paypal. Paying through Paypal is one of safest way to send payment. All major cards are also accepted using PayPal.
  • Q: Any free minutes included?A: At GenuineReaders.com all sessions start free, but you must have your account funded in order to start chatting with your psychic.
  • Q: Is there a special bonus for new clients?A: First time clients receive extra 10 minutes free. The free bonus is instantly added to your account after you make their first purchase.
  • Q: What's the next step after purchasing?A: No step required. Once the payment is processed, your account is instantly funded. Simply choose your psychic and start chatting!
  • Q: Can I add funds during a chat session?A: Yes, but it is not recommended; funds will not be processed instantly as usual. The proper way to add funds is to end the session first.
  • Q: How do I know if the selected reader can help me?A: This is what FREE introductory time is for! Free introductory does not mean free reading, but a few minutes to introduce your matter and your expectations from that reader/reading.
  • Q: What if all psychics are offline? A: Our readers do not have a pre-set schedule, but you can always schedule a reading via private message.
  • Q: Can I contact my psychics when they are not available?A: You can always contact your psychic via private messages. Private messages help the interraction between you and your reader outside chat sessions.
  • Q: How do I rate psychic readings?A: You are encouraged to leave your review after each of your psychic chat sessions. Your feedback will be added to the profile page of the reviewed psychic.
  • Q: What if I'm not satisfied with your service?A: Your satisfaction is our concern. If you are not happy with your last reading for any reason, we will re-credit your member account or refund your money back. Your member account will be re-credited with the amount of money spent on the last chat session. Re-credit offer is strictly available once per member and must be issued within 24 hours from your last reading session, via Client Support section from your member account. If you request a refund of the first purchase, the $10.00 bonus is substracted from the issued amount in order to prevent people from abusing the freebie offer.
  • Q: How old to I have to be to use this service?A: You must be 18 years of age or older to use this service.
  • Q: Is my identity private?A: Yes. Registration is free and you are not required to provide your real name. Your email address is not shown to other members or readers and remains absolutely confidential.
  • Q: How long is my member account active?A: You member account stays active one year from the date of the last purchase transaction. Unused credit expires at the same time.
  • Q: How do I delete my account?A: You can request deletion of your account at any time by using the Client Support form. Your account will be permanently deleted within 48 hours, without notification. Keep in mind that you will not be able to reactivate your account or retrieve any of the content or information you have added.
  • Q: Which browsers are recommended?A: We recommend Chrome, Safari and Firefox for best user experience.